Cat Appreciation Post (not book related, but…cute!)

Lately I’ve been reading on the balcony while my cat enjoys some fresh air and delicious (ew!) grass from the enourmous pot we set up just for her. Today, while I was enjoying my book (Kafka on the Shore. I feel like I’ve been reading this for years. Why does it take me so long to finish it?) I realized I would really like to take some photos of Tilda (my cat), since it’s been a while and I want as many pictures of her as possible! While others think she’s rather weird looking…I think she’s cute and I love her since the first day we rescued her and she fell asleep in my arms. Soon enough, I put down my book, and a short photo session was in order.

Maybe you’ll enjoy this post, even if it’s not book related…But you should know that cuddling with a cat while reading is one of the most relaxing things in the world. Here’s my goofy cat:

IMG_0077

IMG_0078

“Yuuuuum, grass!”

IMG_0086 IMG_0102

“I run this neighbourhood!”

IMG_0118


What pet do you have sitting by your side while you’re reading? Share in the comment section below 🙂

I love animals.

Have a nice day,

Jo & Tilda

5 thoughts on “Cat Appreciation Post (not book related, but…cute!)

    1. Thank you 🙂 I will pass forward the kind words to her, hopefully she won’t become more egocentric than she already is haha. And you are right. Life is better with pets!

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha that’s so cute 🙂 Tilda sometimes cuddles up at my feet if I am reading in bed. But I miss her sleeping in my lap, she used to do that until she got too big (she’s a very long cat…)

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

