Bookish Stuff Friday no. 7 – beautiful book collections

When a good book has a beautiful cover, it just makes life better, doesn’t it? And sometimes, good covers can trick us into thinking there must be a good story inside, only to be disappointed. What I am (poorly) trying to explain to you is that book art and book covers are important! Sooo, I decided to show you a few of the book collections I am aware of and that I love. Think of it as a feast for the eyes, so sit back, relax and enjoy this beautiful covers. (Then, depending on your power of restraint, either fight back the feeling, or grab your card and buy some books!)

1. Vintage Murakami

IMG_0062  IMG_0064

I can’t get over how beautiful the cover art for the Murakami books is. Minimal, suggestive, original. Vintage Books know what they’re doing! All their books look pretty awesome. I only own two from the Murakami collection, but that will hopefully change soon. Check the entire collection here.

2. Jane Austen by Penguin Books

IMG_0065

We all know Penguin has beautiful book series. I personally love the one they did for the Jane Austen books. I received Emma from my boyfriend a few month back on my birthday. They are quite expensive, but one day I will hopefully add more from the collection to my bookshelf. You can admire their beauty here.

3. Penguin English Library Editions

IMG_0068  IMG_0070

Such beautiful covers and patterns! This is for sure something I want to collect. You can see more of them here.


That’s it for now! I will (hopefully) update this list in the future, as I am sure I will come across some other beautiful collections. That being said, there are a few more books I own that I find to be beautiful, but I chose to concentrate on these three collections for now. Maybe I will do a separate post with individual books that I particularly like. And don’t worry, I know that what’s inside is what matters most, so you will see something about that soon too. 🙂

Until then, have a nice weekend, and don’t forget to tell me in the comments what are the most beautiful books you own or that you’ve seen around bookshops, libraries, the Internet.

Love,

Jo

2 thoughts on “Bookish Stuff Friday no. 7 – beautiful book collections

Leave a Reply

