Bookish Stuff Friday no.4 – booktube love

In light of the recent discussions on Twitter, YouTube, and other social media platforms – which you can find more about in Samantha’s (Thoughts on Tomes) video – I decided to share with you some of my favorite booktubers. I admire their work, and, to be honest, one of my wishes was to make videos on YT, but I found that the blogging platform is better suited for me, at the moment. I love both reading book blogs and watching booktube videos, and I believe that both require a considerable amount of work and dedication. That being said, I stand for supporting both these communities, since they each have different special content to give us.

In no particular order, here are some of my favorite booktubers:

Lesley from WordsofaReader

WordsofaReader


Raeleen from padfootandprongs07

padfootandprongs7


Candance from librarianfanmail

librarianfanmail


Sanne from booksandquills

booksandquills


Ashley from climbthestacks

climbthestacks


Be sure to check them out, they’re all pretty amazing!

Feel free to share your thoughts or maybe your favorite booktubers in the comment section below!

Have a nice Friday everyone,

Jo.

3 thoughts on “Bookish Stuff Friday no.4 – booktube love

  1. Oh I LOVE booktube!! I’d like to make a video as well but sitting in front of a camera is a bit daunting. I follow Sam as well but haven’t watched that video yet. But thanks for sharing it and this list! We follow some of the same people! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes, it’s scary to talk in front of the camera. I’m more used to sitting behind it, being the filmmaker not the other way around 😀 But until we build up the courage, we can watch these awesome ladies’ videos!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

