#TKAM re-read wrap up !

Guys, I failed at finishing To Kill a Mockingbird between 21st and 31st of May, when the #TKAM [re]read challenge took place. I did finish it a couple of days ago, and since I didn’t post more than two updates throughout my reading, I thought I should let you know what my thoughts are.

As I mentioned before, I already read the book several years ago and I decided to re-read it because of the challenge and because Go Set a Watchmen is coming out soon. I didn’t remember the ending of the book, so reading it again made an impression on me. It was a powerful story throughout, a perfect balance between funny bits, child innocence, discussions of serious issues of the time and action developement. The characters are wonderfully constructed, making you neither love them nor hate them, but rather making you understand where they are coming from and why they believe their actions are justified.

Yes, it is still on my list of favorite books of all time! For those of you who haven’t read it, please give it a try. It might seem a serious, difficult book with all the hype surrounding it, but it’s actually engaging and always lets you wanting to find out more.

Have you took part of this challenge or have you ever read To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee? Leave your thoughts in the comment section below!

One thought on “#TKAM re-read wrap up !

Leave a Reply

