#TKAM Day 2

Don’t know what this is about? Check out this post where I explain.

I am behind with my re-reading of To Kill a Mockingbird and with posting about it here. I am still enjoying reading it, and I realized I forgot a lot of things since I first read it 5 years ago!

My favorite quote from Chapters 4-6 is this one:

Summer was on the way; Jem and I awaited it with impatience. Summer was our best season: it was sleeping on the back screened porch in cots, or trying to sleep in the tree-house; summer was everything good to eat; it was a thousand colours in a parched landscape; but most of all, summer was Dill.

Which are your favorite quotes from the book? Have you joined the #TKAM [re]read?

3 thoughts on “#TKAM Day 2

    1. I first read it when I was maybe 16 or 17, if I remember correctly. I loved it then, but I certainly appreciate it more reading it now. You should give it a go, and let me know how it goes if you do ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

