Summer Reading List & a short update

I am still alive, I promise! Although it doesn’t feel like it. I didn’t leave the house this week, I am stuck at my PC, working on my thesis and other rather annoying work for university. The good news is that on June 10 I will be halfway through with all of this, since that’s the deadline for all the projects. On June 20 is the graduation ceremony, and at the end of June I have my final exams. Long story short, my summer begins on July 3, and I can’t wait for that moment when I will feel free again (until the beginning of September, sigh).

As you may have noticed, I don’t have time to post on my blog and read as much as I want. Even if I try and stay awake a bit longer in order to read (the amazingly beautiful Kafka on the Shore, for example), my brain is too tired and I can’t read more than a few pages. It really takes the pleasure out from it, so I won’t stress over how much I read right now.

My birthday was last week, and I received some pretty cool books and bookish stuff, which I will definitely share with you on my May book haul post at the end of the month. I will probably post a May wrap up post too, but we’ll see.

Until then, I started to make a list for my summer reading, which you can check out below. The selection is quite diverse, but I really want to read these books ASAP. If you have any recommendations, please share them in the comments! I just hope I will succeed in reading so many books in two months haha. Also, I would love to know what your summer reading lists look like ๐Ÿ™‚


Summer Reading List 2015

The Sign of the FourTragedie รฎn trei acteThe Wind-Up Bird ChronicleYes Please

Thank you everyone for reading my blog and being patient with me! It hurts my heart that I can’t invest as much time as I want in the blog at the moment, but more reviews will be posted once I finish my uni year! Also, hello new followers, thanks for stopping by ๐Ÿ™‚
Have a nice day everyone,
Jo

P.S.: I am re-reading To Kill A Mockingbird, as part of the TKAM [re]read by Penguin Random House. For more info, go to the FB page. In short, they are encouraging people to read or re-read Harper Lee’s classic in anticipation of Go Set A Watchman on July 14. I will try to follow along and post daily thoughts on the chapters I read that day.

Leave a Reply

