Used Bookstore Secret Cool Gift!

Some months ago I went to a small used bookstore next to my uni, since I had the urge to buy books and to be surrounded by walls of books. I bought, among several others, Tortilla Flat by Steinbeck, since I was into a Steinbeck phase (and still am).
Jumping to several weeks later, I was doing some cleaning and reorganizing of my bookshelves. For some reason, I opened the Steinbeck book and found something. My first gift from a used book! A bookmark. πŸ™‚

image

It was both weird and awesome, and then I decided it was pretty cool to find something so random in a book! As you can see, there’s an address on the bookmark but I am not sure it’s a real address of a bookstore. Maybe it’s just a random hand-drawn bookmark, who knows?! I still think it’s cool. Wish I would get gifts from books more often!
So, my question to you, dear readers, is Have you ever found something random in a book, or even in any other second hand object? I would love to hear about it, I love this kind of things. Please share your story with us πŸ™‚

Have a good one,
Jo

2 thoughts on “Used Bookstore Secret Cool Gift!

  1. I’ve found similar bookmarks, either from distant bookshops or even author-swag tucked into used books. It’s always interesting to see what someone else may have been using to mark their place in a book you are going to read!

    Like

Leave a Reply

