April Book Haul!

I am going to keep this post short, and quickly tell you what I bought this month.

IMG_0051

Since there was a book festival in my hometown, I bought a few books there, but I have to admit that I was dissapointed with this year’s edition. I hoped for more good deals and more books to choose from. Also, there were way too many religious book stands…

First time I went to the book fair I bought two classics, since I’m into classics now apparently.

1. Madame Bovary by Gustave Flaubert

IMG_00622. Heart of Darkness and Other Stories by Joseph Conrad

IMG_0063

Both of these two are from Wordworth Classics.

I went to the book fest again another day with my mother and she bought me two books, which I haven’t heard before, but they seem interesting. They are both by Romanian authors. They are not translated in English (to my knowledge) so I won’t name them here (you can see them in the photo).

The last two books are additions to my Little Black Classics collection. It’s slowly growing, guys. If you don’t know what the Penguin Little Black Classic collection is, check more about it here. I bought these two this month:

IMG_0060

  1. Come Close by Sappho
  2. Leonardo da Vinci by Giorgio Vasari

In ebook form I bought:

  1. Wreckage by Emily Bleeker
  2. Around the World in Seventy-Two Days by Nellie Bly

So that makes eight books this month. Curious to see what May brings 🙂 It’s also my b-day so fingers crossed for a lot of books!

Have you read any of these books? Comment below to share your thoughts!

Leave a Reply

